Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Matt Hires | JD Eicher | Dan Rodriguez: THE RAD DAD TOUR ($25 Advance/$28 Door)

Friday, October 26, 2018 @ 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm


Who's Attending

91 people are attending Matt Hires | JD Eicher | Dan Rodriguez: THE RAD DAD TOUR ($25 Advance/$28 Door)

  • Lucy Chermak
  • Kimberly Miller
  • Josh Forsythe
  • Barbara Cruz
  • Dana Johnson
  • Renee Maul
  • Janelle Frederick
  • Barb Bergman
  • Andy Meissner
  • Heidi McConnon
  • James Dzubay
  • Ashley Houge
  • Jennifer Wuebker
  • Susan Gebauer
  • Patti Athanas
  • Kevin Hunt
  • Theresa Simmons
  • Renee Rodriguez
  • Mark Stuberg
  • Alisha Alness
  • Heather Berglund
  • Krysta Legeros
  • Joyce Blume
  • Joseph Couillard
  • Amy Merrow
  • Anna Wagner
  • Julie Thomas
  • Sara Drezdzon
  • Donna Roman
  • Elizabeth Seefeldt
  • Paul Hill
  • Melodie Bard
  • Lisa Keske
  • Tereza Bazac
  • Brian Takle
  • John-Paul Syngh
  • Jessica Furlong
  • Shawn McCann
  • Jayce Johnson
  • Jessica Walby
  • Tanya Payne
  • Julie Richter
  • Howard Lund
  • Ashley Bigham
  • Amanda Schaeppi
  • aryn pysick
  • Load all attendees


Tickets are not available as this event has passed.

Live in the Cafe: The Rad Dad Tour!

Alternative singer-songwriter Matt Hires will release American Wilderness (Rock Ridge Music), his third, full-length album on October 14th. At 30-years-old, Hires finds himself at a crossroads contemplating life, growth, faith, culture and his own place in the world. In search of a new beginning, Hires takes an artistic and introspective look into his journey thus far and the road ahead, while unveiling a deeply personal, self-revealing set of songs.

Hires recent path began with the crucial decision to move from his home base in Tampa, FL to Nashville, TN. It was there, in Music City, where he quickly linked up with like-minded creatives who inspired him to set aside pre-conceived notions of who he was as an artist and tap into his own instincts and intuition. Setting his writing into overdrive, Hires unexpectedly found himself questioning many of life’s uncertainties, the noise and commotion of modern culture and society, and his upbringing in the church. In the process of self-analysis and looking at all that led him to this point, Hires discovered his new ‘voice’, driven by personal conviction and an unwavering honesty.

Matt Hires Official Website

“The music that I’m writing and releasing is really mirroring who I am and where I am at that time in my life. It’s easy to perform songs when they’re very true.” So says JD Eicher, the Youngstown, OH-area born and bred musician who is set to release The Middle Distance via Rock Ridge Music on May 6, 2016. “I’m really glad that my career has taken the longer, ‘scenic’ route, because the music I’m writing now has a certain truth to it that I’m not sure I would have found otherwise.”

The Middle Distance marks the first album Eicher will issue since sunsetting the moniker, JD Eicher & the Goodnights, used on the trilogy of titles, The Shape of Things, Shifting, and Into Place, released previously. Why the change? Eicher explains: “It’s really just a shortening of the name. The band is still together, and this was a careful decision we made together. It felt natural with the conclusion of our album trilogy project, the personal nature of this new music, and a desire to simplify.”

JD Eicher Official Website

Hi, I’m Dan. I’m a whiskey & beer drinking, fishing & hunting loving, motorcycle riding, quality food eating, hippie sympathizing, people loving, husband & father who lives in Minneapolis and shares a life with my amazing wife and adorable son. I grew up in the suburbs of Detroit, MI, and moved to Minneapolis when I was 18 to study music, and I stayed because I’m one of those crazy people that enjoys the snow and cold weather. Music is my trade & performing it for people is my passion. When I’m not in my studio writing songs and cutting records, or on the road playing shows, I’m usually tending to our backyard chickens, eating fresh veggies from my wife’s huge garden, or out doing one of my many outdoor hobbies.

Now here are a few things about my music career that I should probably share in a music bio:

In September 2014 Budweiser released their “Friends Are Waiting” commercial campaign featuring me singing my song When You Come Home.

The Summer of 2015 marked the release of my fourth, and most prolific and widely distributed album, Come On Home, featuring the Budweiser song When You Come Home and singles Rum River and California.

Over the years I’ve had the honor of sharing the stage with some really cool artists & bands including The Civil Wars, Andy Grammer, Eric Hutchinson, NeedtoBreathe, Augustana, Tyrone Wells, Haley Reinhart, John McLaughlin, Will Hoge, Drew Holcomb, Sister Hazel, and more.

In February, 2018, I released my newest album 25 Years. One of my favorite producers, John Fields, produced it and I couldn’t be more excited for you to hear it.

Dan Rodriguez Official Website

Music 9-11p

Ticket sales end 12pm noon Friday, October 26th 2018.
Remaining seats and standing room available at 8pm Doors for $28 Cash.



Friday, October 26, 2018
9:00 pm - 11:00 pm